Archdioces of Phila

Archdiocese of Philadelphia

Archdiocesan Administrative Offices
222 North 17th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103

Archbishop of Philadelphia
Most Reverend Charles Joseph Chaput, O.F.M. Cap., D.D.

Secretary to the Cardinal
Rev. Christopher C. Moriconi

The Archdiocese of Philadelphia

The Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Philadelphia covers the City and County of Philadelphia as well as Bucks, Chester, Delaware, and Montgomery counties in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.

It is the Metropolitan See of the Ecclesiastical Province of Philadelphia, which includes the suffragan episcopal sees of Allentown, Altoona-Johnstown, Erie, Greensburg, Harrisburg, Pittsburgh, and Scranton.

Most Reverend Charles Joseph Chaput, O.F.M. Cap., D.D.As of 2013, the archdiocese numbered 1,489,000 Catholics, which was 36.6% of the total estimated population.

The Archdiocese of Philadelphia supports Holocaust education through two of its administrative offices.